Front view of the 2021 RAM 1500 Rebel off-road

Did you know that 80% of all RAM trucks sold in the last 30 years are still on the road? That's a guarantee of undeniable quality, and the 2021 RAM 1500 intends to continue this trend with a truck that's even more robust than ever. And once again, it offers a host of advantages over its long-time rival, the Ford F-150, which has also been part of the North American automotive landscape for many decades. Which one has more to offer? Excellence Chrysler St-Eustache, your RAM dealer near Blainville and St-Jérôme, on the North Shore, presents you with a F-150 vs. RAM 1500 comparison.

Exterior Features

If you're looking for a truck that captures attention and respect on the road, you won't be disappointed by choosing the RAM 1500! Indeed, solidly mounted on wheels with diameters ranging from 18 to 22 inches and offering different grille models depending on the version chosen, you will be able to do everything on the road, except go unnoticed! You'll also appreciate its different headlamp models and, depending on the version, its hood vent, its automatically retractable power side steps and a truck bed volume that can reach 1,521 litres, depending on the model. What is more, the RAM 1500 offers a practical RamBox cargo management system exclusive in its class.

Rear view of the 2021 RAM 1500 Rebel

Finally, you'll be able to choose from a variety of bed and cab configurations, including a Quad or Crew cab, as well as box lengths ranging from 5 feet 7 inches to 6 feet 4 inches. And while the 2021 F-150 comes in 7 versions, 8 models are offered for the RAM 1500:

  • Tradesman: $44,545
  • Big Horn: $48,045
  • Sport: $55,345
  • Rebel: $61,345
  • Laramie: $65,345
  • Limited Longhorn: $72,545
  • Limited: $76,945
  • TRX (new): $93,995

A large choice of motorizations: one point for the new RAM 1500

The 2021 RAM 1500 for sale near the West Island offers you the choice between several engines, each more powerful than the last:

  • A 305-hp 3.6-litre V6 eTorque engine with 269 lb-ft of torque,
  • A 260-hp 3.0-litre EcoDiesel V6 with the highest torque in its class (480 lb-ft),
  • A 395-hp 5.7-litre V8 with 410 lb-ft of torque,
  • A 395-hp 5.7-litre V8 eTorque generating 410 lb-ft of torque.

Whichever engine you opt for, it will be paired with an 8-speed automatic transmission; you can also choose between a 4x2 or 4x4 drive. In terms of towing capacity, the RAM 1500 has a maximum capacity of 12,750 pounds, the highest in its class for a V8 engine, and at 12,560 pounds, the diesel engine is also the most powerful in its segment.

But while these figures are impressive, the RAM 1500 goes even further ahead of the 2021 Ford F-150, with its all-new TRX version! The most powerful half-ton truck on the market today, it uses a powerful supercharged 6.2-litre V8 with an output that reaches 702 horsepower, enough to make the Raptor, the most powerful of the F-150s with 450 horsepower, green with envy. In addition, you can tow over 8,000 pounds with the TRX and enjoy exceptional off-road capabilities, including 35-inch all terrain tires, the largest airbox in its class-which filters 4 times as much water and debris than the competition-and a design that's even more muscular than the traditional RAM 1500 pickups.

Front view of the 2021 RAM 1500 TRX

Interior Features: still the RAM truck 

Several exclusive features are found inside the 2021 RAM 1500, further extending its lead over the F-150. Depending on the model, you'll benefit from a 900-watt premium audio system with 19 speakers and 10-inch subwoofer, as well as rear seats that recline 8 degrees, an exclusive in this segment.

RAM has also gone to great lengths to ensure that you're comfortable on every trip, with conveniences such as heated and ventilated seats, a 12-way power driver's seat, dual-zone temperature control, an acoustic glass windshield and a hood design that directs air away from the wipers, not to mention the Active Noise Cancellation system that provides optimal soundproofing for the cabin.

In terms of technology, the RAM 1500 has nothing to be ashamed of when compared to its competitor; indeed, depending on the version selected, it offers features such as Apple CarPlay/Android Auto compatibility and Siri Eyes Free, an 8.4" or 12" touch screen, an auto-dimming digital rearview mirror, an efficient navigation system, an advanced head-up display and so much more.

Interior of the 2021 RAM 1500 Rebel

State-of-the-art safety features

The 2021 RAM 1500 does not skimp on safety and offers you a host of advanced technologies that will allow you to enjoy the safest possible trips. Depending on the version and options you choose, technologies such as forward collision warning, forward collision mitigation, adaptive cruise control, blind-spot monitoring with trailer detection, 360-degree camera, Park-Sense front and rear parking sensors, and lane departure warning are among the features you might enjoy.

2021 Ford F-150 vs 2021 RAM 1500: conclusion

The 2021 RAM 1500 is without a doubt the best truck in its class on several levels, in addition to offering incredible value for money. To find out more about its features and advantages compared to the 2021 Ford F-150, or to learn more about our current RAM offers, come and see us at Excellence Chrysler close to Blainville! On location, you can also take advantage of our current RAM promotions as well as excellent RAM leasing and financing rates! Whether you live on the West Island, in St-Jérôme or elsewhere on the North Shore, come and see us right now!


2 2021 RAM 1500 TRX

Make an Inquiry

Contact

Excellence Dodge Chrysler Inc.

250, Rue Dubois
Directions St-Eustache, QC J7P4W9

  • Sales: (450) 491-5555
  • Service: (450) 491-5555
  • Parts: (450) 491-5555

Vue avant du RAM 1500 Rebel 2021 en hors-route 

Saviez-vous que 80 % de tous les RAM vendus ces 30 dernières années sont toujours sur la route? Voilà un gage de qualité indéniable, et le RAM 1500 2021 entend bien poursuivre sur cette lancée avec un camion encore plus robuste que jamais. Et une fois de plus, il propose une foule d'avantages par rapport à son rival de toujours, le Ford F-150, qui lui aussi fait partie du paysage automobile nord-américain depuis de nombreuses décennies. Lequel des deux en a plus à offrir? Excellence Chrysler St-Eustache, votre concessionnaire RAM près de Blainville et St-Jérôme, sur la Rive-Nord, vous présente un comparatif F-150 vs RAM 1500

Caractéristiques extérieures 

Si vous cherchez un camion qui en impose sur la route, vous ne serez pas déçus en optant pour le RAM 1500! En effet, solidement campé sur des roues dont le diamètre varie entre 18 et 22 pouces et offrant différents modèles de calandre selon la version choisie, vous pourrez tout faire sur la route, sauf passer inaperçu! Vous remarquerez également ses différents modèles d'optiques et, selon la version, sa prise d'air sur le capot, ses marchepieds latéraux à rétraction automatique de même qu'un volume de caisse qui peut atteindre 1521 litres, selon le modèle. En prime, le RAM 1500 propose un pratique système de rangement RamBox exclusif dans sa catégorie.

Vue arrière du RAM 1500 Rebel 2021 

Enfin, vous aurez droit à différentes configurations de caisse et de cabine; ainsi, vous pourrez opter pour une cabine Quad ou d'équipe, de même qu'une caisse dont la longueur varie entre 5 pieds 7 pouces et 6 pieds 4 pouces. Et alors que le F-150 2021 se décline en 7 versions, 8 modèles vous sont proposés pour le RAM 1500 :

  • Tradesman : 44 545 $
  • Big Horn : 48 045 $
  • Sport : 55 345 $
  • Rebel : 61 345 $
  • Laramie : 65 345 $
  • Limited Longhorn : 72 545 $
  • Limited : 76 945 $
  • TRX (nouveau) : 93 995 $

Un grand choix de motorisations : un point pour le nouveau RAM 1500

Le RAM 1500 2021 à vendre près du West Island vous offre le choix entre plusieurs motorisations, toutes plus performantes les unes que les autres : 

  • Un V6 3,6 litres eTorque de 305 chevaux et 269 lb-pi de couple;
  • Un V6 3,0 litres EcoDiesel de 260 chevaux et le couple le plus élevée de sa catégorie (480 lb-pi);
  • Un V8 5,7 litres de 395 chevaux et 410 lb-pi de couple;
  • Un V8 5,7 litres eTorque qui génère 395 chevaux et 410 lb-pi de couple.

Peu importe le moteur choisi, il sera jumelé à une boîte automatique à 8 rapports; vous pourrez aussi opter pour un camion 4x2 ou 4x4. En ce qui concerne la capacité de remorquage, le RAM 1500 dispose d'une capacité maximale de 12 750 livres, soit la plus élevée de sa catégorie pour un moteur V8; et avec 12 560 livres, la motorisation diesel est également la plus performante de son segment.

Mais si ces chiffres sont impressionnants, le RAM 1500 creuse encore son avance sur le Ford F-150 2021 avec sa toute nouvelle version TRX! Camion ½ tonne le plus puissant commercialisé à ce jour, il exploite un puissant V8 6,2 litres turbocompressé dont la puissance s'élève à 702 chevaux, de quoi faire pâlir d'envie le plus puissant des F-150, le Raptor, et ses 450 chevaux. De plus, vous pourrez remorquer plus de 8000 livres avec le TRX et profiter de capacités hors route exceptionnelles; à titre d'exemple, il est doté de pneus tout terrain de 35 pouces, de la plus grande boîte à vent de sa catégorie - qui peut filtrer 4 fois plus d'eau et de débris que la concurrence - de même qu'un design encore plus musclé que les RAM 1500 traditionnels.

Vue avant du RAM 1500 TRX 2021 

Caractéristiques intérieures : toujours encore le camion RAM 

Plusieurs exclusivités se retrouvent à l'intérieur du RAM 1500 2021, creusant encore son avance sur le F-150. Ainsi, vous profiterez selon le modèle d'une performante chaîne audio de 900 W à 19 haut-parleurs et caisson d'extrêmes-graves de 10 pouces de même que de sièges arrière inclinables à 8 degrés, une exclusivité dans ce segment.

RAM a aussi mis toute la gomme pour que vous soyez installés confortablement à chacun de vos trajets, avec des commodités telles des sièges chauffants et ventilés, un siège conducteur à 12 réglages électriques, le contrôle de la température 2 zones de même qu'un parebrise acoustique et un capot dont le design réduit les bruits d'air au niveau des essuie-glaces, sans compter le système de contrôle actif du bruit qui offre à l'habitacle une insonorisation optimale. 

En termes de technologies, le RAM 1500 n'a pas à rougir devant son concurrent; en effet, il dispose selon la version choisie de caractéristiques comme la compatibilité Apple CarPlay/Android Auto et Siri Eyes Free, un écran tactile de 8,4 ou de 12 pouces, un rétroviseur intérieur numérique à atténuation automatique, un performant système de navigation, l'affichage tête haute et bien plus encore.

Habitacle du RAM 1500 Rebel 2021 

Des caractéristiques de sécurité à la fine pointe de la technologie

Le RAM 1500 2021 ne lésine pas sur la sécurité et vous offre une foule de technologies de pointe qui vous permettront de profiter de trajets les plus sécuritaires qui soient. Ainsi, selon la version et les options choisies, des technologies comme l'alerte de collision avant, l'atténuateur de collision avant, un régulateur de vitesse adaptatif, la surveillance des angles morts avec détection de remorque, une caméra à 360 degrés, des capteurs de stationnement avant et arrière Park Sense et l'alerte de franchissement involontaire de ligne font partie des caractéristiques dont vous pourriez profiter.

Ford F-150 2021 vs RAM 1500 2021 : la conclusion

Le RAM 1500 2021 est sans conteste le meilleur camion de sa catégorie à plusieurs niveaux, en plus d'offrir un incroyable rapport qualité prix. Pour en savoir plus sur ses caractéristiques et sur ses avantages par rapport au Ford F-150 2021 ou encore pour vous renseigner sur nos offres RAM en cours, passez nous voir chez Excellence Chrysler près de Blainville! Sur place, vous profiterez également de nos promotions RAM en cours de même que d'excellents taux de location et de financement RAM! Que vous habitiez le West Island, St-Jérôme ou ailleurs sur la Rive-Nord, passez nous voir dès maintenant!


2 RAM 1500 TRX 2021 

Demande d'info générale

Contact

Excellence Dodge Chrysler Inc.

250, Rue Dubois
Directions St-Eustache, QC J7P4W9

  • Ventes: (450) 491-5555